Frustrated Sigh…

sigh

Well, yesterday was the first day of NaNoWriMo that I didn’t make it to the targeted word count.  I updated my word count minutes before midnight to 8,161 words.  174 words short of the goal.  *Sigh*  I know I can catch up today, and that there will be more days when I don’t reach my goal, but I was feeling so proud for sticking to the plan thus far.  Even though yesterday wasn’t a great day, I’m learning a lot from this experience.  So far, I’ve learned that…

  1. The last 275 words of my daily word count goal are always the hardest to write.
  2. Inspiration tends to strike just as I’m finally ready to go to bed.
  3. Clicking on Word Count in Microsoft Word does not automatically result in more words magically appearing on the page.
  4. I should have outlined a LOT more!
  5. I work better when I write on paper and then transfer it to my computer.

Here’s to many more days of writing, learning, and growing!

 

Leave a Reply

