Entry #20 – Wish List:

readingwishlist

Entry #20 – Wish list:  What books are on your current wish list to read next?

I’m sure you’ve all experienced this feeling too: there’s just never enough time to read everything I want to read!  While I think I read quite a bit, the list of books I want to read just keeps getting longer and longer.  Here are the eight books I’m hoping to read in the near future:

  1. Cress                                                                   wishlistbooks
  2. The Fault in Our Stars
  3. The Monuments Men
  4. Ender’s Game
  5. Delirium
  6. If I Stay
  7. The Spectacular Now
  8. Under the Never Sky

My wish list this summer was based on a post a librarian friend of mine shared on facebook: 14 Books to Read before They Become Movies.  I tried my best to tackle the BuzzFeed list.  Unfortunately, these were super popular books, so I wasn’t always able to get my hands on them at the library.  I only made my way through five of the books on the list!  I’ve been on the waiting list for The Monuments Men for several months.  The movie has already opened and I haven’t read the book.  Five of the books on the list are on my current wish list.  I picked up If I Stay at the Half Price Bookstore recently, so hopefully I’ll be able to cross that one off my list soon.  The 14 Books list has now been updated to 16 Books to Read before They Become Movies.  I’ve read six of the books on this list, but the lists overlap.   How am I supposed to read all the books I want to read when there are so many good books being published all the time?!  Maybe Joseph Joubert had it right when he said, “The worst thing about new books is that they keep us from reading the old ones.”

What books are on your reading wish list?

2 thoughts on “Entry #20 – Wish List:

  1. I feel the same way. I have so many books on my wishlist, but I keep adding more all the time. Maybe one day I will read all the books I have on my shelves and still be able to read all the new releases I want. You have a lot of great books on your wishlist. I’m hoping to read some of them myself.

  2. Pingback: Love 2 Read 365 | Straight to Video: Not a Surprise

Leave a Reply

