Writing or Rock and Roll?

writeorrock

Picking Up Where I Left Off

A recent e-mail from the National Novel Writing Month organization reminded me that the deadline to cash in on my winner goodies is fast approaching. As a participant who completed 50,000 words in the month of November, I can create and order two free paperback copies of my original novel through CreateSpace. Only problem is, the deadline to order is the end of June, and my novel still isn’t finished yet. I’ve written a bit here and there since November, but I lost momentum when I didn’t have the seemingly-impossible word count looming over me. Now that I’ve got another deadline, it’s time to pick up where I left off and whip my novel into fighting shape. I’m really struggling to write the ending of the story. In fact, I’m simultaneously watching the 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony on HBO and typing up this blog post just to procrastinate! I’ve written 443 words in almost two and a half hours—not too shabby, but I’ve still got a ways to go. I hope inspiration strikes soon so I can complete my novel, give it a (super) quick once-over for revisions and editing, and upload it to CreateSpace in time. It won’t be the prettiest thing you’ve ever seen, but it will be all mine!

How about you other NaNoWriMo participants? Have you completed your novels? Has anyone ordered their books through CreateSpace? What did you think of the service and quality? 

Leave a Reply

