NaBloPoMo = A Month of New Posts

nablopomoday1

Get ready.

Get set.

To read more content on my blog this month than you have all year! I was itching at the chance to participate in National Novel Writing Month again, but I knew that kind of time commitment was out of reach with a one year old at home (seriously, how can she have so much energy. All. Day. Long?). But then I read about National Blog Posting Month hosted by BlogHer and realized that this was a better direction for me. I can still write and be creative, but I don’t have to stress about writing nearly 1,800 words per day.

I hope you’ll be back to check out my progress and my posts all month long. I’ve got lots of great content planned: updates on what I’ve been reading – and what my baby is reading! – awesome quotes from recent reads, articles I’ve found around the web related to books and writing, and maybe even a dream cast or two.

Are you participating in NaBloPoMo? I’d love to hear from you and visit your blog. Happy writing!

5 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo = A Month of New Posts

  1. Looking forward to reading more from you!

  2. I really wanted to do NaNoWriMo as well this year but thought NaBloPoMo was more practical right now :p These tiny tyrants really do keep us busy don’t they? 😝

    • Yes, so busy – although I never feel like I accomplish much in a day. Getting baby and myself dressed and fed seems to take up most of the day! I think that’s why I’m enjoying NaBloPoMo so much – there’s an immediate sense of accomplishment after clicking “publish” on a post. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

