To NaBloPoMo or No?

nablopomo2016It is the first day of November and I still haven’t decided if I’m going to participate in NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) yet or not. I want to participate…but I’m not sure my busy, non-sleeping two-year-old wants me to participate! On top of that, our family is taking a week long vacation over Thanksgiving, so that will be working against me too.

But. I miss blogging and I miss reading other people’s blogs. So I’m sneaking a post in tonight, just in case.

Last November, I wrote a post about other challenges to try tackling in November. Looking back over that list, I feel like I don’t want to limit myself by just taking on one challenge. It gets rather repetitive and tough to do 30 days of one thing. I’d rather try a little bit of several things and see what really interests me.

I’d like to try reading some nonfiction.

I’d like to try writing some nonfiction.

I’d also like to blog more frequently here.

So the title NaBloPoMo doesn’t seem like it encompasses enough of what I’d like to do this month. What would be a more fitting name? No Boundaries November? NoBouNo? No Limits November? NoLimNo? Read and Write More Month? ReAnWriMoMo? Give-it-a-go November? Creativember? Yes, I think that one works. This November, I am going to stretch myself creatively — whether in reading choices or writing attempts. Creativember.

What challenges are you attempting this November?

2 thoughts on “To NaBloPoMo or No?

  1. What kind of non-fiction do you like to read? I just started re-reading David Sedaris’ Holidays on Ice. So, so funny.

Leave a Reply

